New Media Writing Prize Shortlist

The shortlist for the Poole New Media Writing Prize includes Christine Wilks (who is on netartery), Katharine Norman (whom I invited to be on netartery), Alan Bigelow (whom I should invite to be on netartery), and myself. That’s because one of the judges is Andy Campbell, who is on netartery!

Seriously, though, it’s nice to see this competition up and happening. Competitions in art are highly problematical, of course, but one thing they are good at is getting some attention to the work itself. So thanks, Andy, and everyone involved in it.

One Response to “New Media Writing Prize Shortlist”

  • If I had realised all these great names would be entering I would never have dared! I sometimes do rash things when trying to clear out my in box and entering this competition was one of those things.

    I can’t believe I’m short listed alongside these great works.